Chapter Officers & Members

Renata “Toni” Roy, Chartering President
Sharon Collins, Chartering Vice President
JuDonna Foreman, Treasurer
Jewell Whitmore, Financial Secretary
Constance Davis, Recording Secretary

Sonia Adams
June Clayburn
Lynnette Haynes
Delores Johnson-Cooper
Vanessa Lamb
Debra Mahone
LaVerne Naughton
April Richardson
Cleopatra White
Dianne Whitfield-Locke
Vernada Williams


To promote friendship and social exchange among members; to function as a resource for young people in the arts; and to promote educational, civic and cultural experiences within the community.


The Society, Incorporated was founded in May of 1983 by four women of vision and sensitivity; Celeste Burton, Davetta Madison, Dorothy Patton and Myrtle Roane. These visionary women conceived of the idea of organizing a group of professional women who shared the goals of friendship and service. In less than a decade, The Society, Incorporated became a national organization in April of 1992. Our name, The Society, was chosen because, by definition, we are “an organized group of persons associated together for similar benevolent and cultural purposes”. The Society, Incorporated is 35 years old and is poised to have continued growth as we serve as a resource to youth in the arts. The Harbor City Maryland Chapter was chartered on November 11, 2017, at the Hilton Alexandria Mark Center Hotel in Alexandria, Virginia.